The RNFJ is composed of 17 members:
  • Association des juristes d’expression française de l’Ontario (AJEFO), oversees the Jurisource.ca web portal
  • Campus Saint-Jean, University of Alberta
  • Centre canadien de français juridique (CCFJ) et Fédération des associations de juristes d’expression française (FAJEF)
  • Centre de traduction et de terminologie juridiques, Université de Moncton
  • Centre de traduction et de documentation juridiques, University of Ottawa
  • Collège Boréal
  • Collège communautaire du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • KortoJura
  • Collège La Cité
  • Ontario Justice Sector Ministries (Attorney General and Solicitor General) through the French Language Institute for Professional Development
  • Laurentian University
  • University of Manitoba – Law Faculty
  • Université de Moncton – Faculté de droit
  • University of Ottawa –  Law Faculty
  • Université de Saint-Boniface – Centre de ressources en français juridique
  • Simon Fraser University – Bureau des affaires francophones et francophiles
  • La Cité universitaire francophone, University of Regina


The RNFJ members all work in collaboration. They also collaborate with other agencies and institutions, such as law societies, federal and provincial institutions, francophone jurists’ associations, police academies and associations, as well as institutions serving the English-language majority.

The members form the RNFJ’s decision-making body, and decisions are made by consensus.